

## Board of Education Meeting Notes

July 11, 2022 | 7:00 PM | USD 506 District Office

## ATTENDEES

Members present in person: Justin Bebb, Rich Falkenstein, Jessie Foister, Greg Bogner Member via Google Hangout: Kevin Cole, Dr. Kolette Smith Members via phone: Brian Harlow Non-members: Dr. John Wyrick, Shane Holtzman, Cindy Dean, Jen Thompson, Dan Duling, Krista Postai

## NOTES

- Jessie Foister will remain the President of the Board for 2022-2023
- Dr. Kolette Smith will remain the Vice President of the Board for 2022-2023
- Cindy Dean was appointed the Board Clerk for 2022-2023
- Chris Kastler was appointed the Deputy Clerk for 2022-2023
- •
- Karen McCord was appointed Board Treasurer for 2022-2023
- The consent agenda was approved as presented Members of the Community Health Center presented to the Board
- Unencumbered Cash balances have remained the same for the 2022-2023 school year
- All KASB Policy Changes will be reviewed for approval at August's meeting
- Board member committees were approved
- Greg Goheen was approved as the school attorney for 2022-2023
- Daryl Eagon, Deihl, Banwart and Bolton was approved as the local auditor for 2022-2023
- The LCHS handbook revisions were approved
- New social studies curriculum was approved for the high school

## **NEXT MEETING**

Monday, August 08, 2022 | 7:00pm | USD 506 District Office